August 2016 Wrap Up

Goodbye, summer. Goodbye, months of vacation time. Goodbye, sleeping in. Goodbye, hours a day of reading time. Back to reality!

This month, as my summer ended and my work-life began again, I managed to only read a total of FOUR books!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: -Parts One and Two by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne

  • Nostalgia. Tears. Questions.
  • My rating: 4 stars

An Honest Heart by Kaye Dacus

  • Sweet romance. Historical fiction. Strong characters.
  • My rating: 4 stars

Nothing But the Truth by Avi

  • Full of irony. Flat. Thought provoking.
  • My rating: 3 stars

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

  • Second read. Interesting superpower plot. Lacked…something. 
  • My rating: 4.25 stars

What books did you read this month? Let me know in the comments below!

Happy reading! – Caitlyn

Leave a comment